AI sales and CRM

Salesforce Agentforce

Build agents using Salesforce context.

Verdict

When is Salesforce Agentforce worth evaluating?

Salesforce Agentforce is an option for research sales accounts; its documented capabilities cover build agents using salesforce context.

Who should consider it. Consider Salesforce Agentforce when your main goal is map a sales-agent task and you can provide the required review.

Start here: first steps with Salesforce Agentforce

Editorial guidance based on the vendor details we recorded. We have not tested Salesforce Agentforce, and we do not describe its screens or settings.

Who should start with it
Salesforce teams evaluating agents across customer workflows.
Before you create an account
  • Pick one real job, for example "Research sales accounts", and prepare invented or non-sensitive input for the first try.
  • Read the vendor's data and privacy terms. Our privacy review checklist lists what to look for.
  • Commercial-use terms: we have not verified them. Read the vendor's terms for the plan you will use.
Which plan to start with
We have not confirmed a free plan, a trial or a price, so check the vendor's plan page before you sign up.
A first small task
Try a small version of a real case like this one: Salesforce teams evaluating agents across customer workflows can use a small pilot to evaluate research sales accounts.
How to tell whether it helps
Time the job by hand first. Then record minutes taken, minutes of editing and anything the plan limits. Use the trial scorecard.
Common first-week mistakes
  • Putting private or customer data in before reading how the vendor handles it.
When to consider another tool
  • Agent setup needs controlled data access and clear human approval boundaries.

Alternatives: HubSpot Agent Hub, Clay. Reasons to switch.

What Salesforce Agentforce actually does

  • Build agents using Salesforce context
  • Support lead qualification and opportunity workflows
  • Connect sales and service actions across channels

Source: Salesforce Agentforce official product page (opens in a new tab).

Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere

Good fits

  • Salesforce teams evaluating agents across customer workflows can use a small pilot to evaluate research sales accounts.

Scenarios are illustrative, based on plan limits and documented features.

Consider alternatives if

  • Agent setup needs controlled data access and clear human approval boundaries.

Practical workflows

Illustrative: built from documented features, not from testing.

Map a sales-agent task

Outcome: A scoped sales workflow with an approval boundary

  1. Define one account workflow and its data needs
  2. Inspect the proposed agent steps and permissions
  3. Test with sample data before allowing customer-facing actions

Strengths and limitations

Strengths Vendor-documented

  • Build agents using Salesforce context
  • Support lead qualification and opportunity workflows

Limitations and cautions Documented limits and editorial guidance

  • Agent setup needs controlled data access and clear human approval boundaries.

Hands-on testing

Not tested by us yet, so this page describes what the vendor documents. How testing is recorded.

Pricing

Free

Not verified

Free-plan availability has not been verified.

Free trial

Not stated

A trial is separate from a free plan.

Cheapest paid plan

Not verified

Paid pricing has not been verified for this overview.

How usage is counted

  • Feature scope was checked against the official product page. Subscription allowances and paid prices have not been verified.
Pricing model
Not verified
Currency
Paid currency not verified
Commercial use
Not verified
API
Not confirmed
Pricing checked
Not verified
  • This feature-focused overview does not establish current prices, free-plan eligibility or paid-plan limits. Check the official vendor page.

Prices are shown as each vendor lists them. Where a vendor shows only a "$" sign, its page does not name the currency, and vendors may show a local currency or regional price. Confirm on the vendor's page before buying.

Alternatives

HubSpot Agent Hub

Reason to consider it: Sales and marketing teams working with HubSpot customer data: Review outreach and CRM changes before enabling automated actions..

Compare Salesforce Agentforce with HubSpot Agent Hub

Clay

Reason to consider it: Revenue teams combining account research and enrichment: Data enrichment and outreach need source-quality and permission checks..

Compare Salesforce Agentforce with Clay

Compare Salesforce Agentforce with HubSpot Agent Hub and Clay

Frequently asked questions

Does Salesforce Agentforce have a free plan?

The vendor's pricing page does not say whether a free plan exists, so we cannot tell. Check the vendor directly. Whether a free trial exists is not stated.

How much does Salesforce Agentforce cost?

We do not have a verified price to show. See the pricing section and check the vendor's page.

Does Salesforce Agentforce have an API?

We could not confirm this from an official page.

Can I use Salesforce Agentforce output commercially?

We have not verified the commercial-use terms. That is a gap in our research, not a statement about the product. Read the vendor's terms before publishing output commercially.

Keep comparing

Sources and update history

SourceWhat it coveredChecked
Salesforce Agentforce official product page (opens in a new tab)Product purpose and capability scope; not paid pricing, independent quality testing or licensing.21 Oct 2026

Not yet verified

These are gaps in our research, not claims about the product.

  • Current subscription prices and free-plan eligibility
  • Plan-specific usage allowances and licensing
  • Hands-on output quality and deployment effort

Research note

  • Vendor-documented: prices, plan limits, features and terms are taken from the sources above on the dates shown.
  • Editorial interpretation: the verdict, good fits, tradeoffs and workflows are our reading of those facts. None of it comes from testing the tool.
  • Unverified: anything listed under "Not yet verified" is a gap in our research, not a claim about the product.

Update history

  • 21 Oct 2026 · Added a feature-focused overview from the official product page. Workflow is illustrative; pricing and hands-on evaluation remain unverified.

Spotted something out of date? Tell us.