Jasper vs Copy.ai: pricing structure compared
These two tools are priced very differently, so a headline-price comparison misleads. This comparison covers the structure of each plan from the official pricing pages; we have not tested output quality.
By Give AI Tool · Research methodology
Researched comparison, not hands-on tested · Reviewed 20 Oct 2026 · Open in the comparison tool
The decision this helps with: Do you need per-seat brand controls, or a cheaper chat plan with several model providers?
Side by side
| Jasper | Copy.ai | |
|---|---|---|
| Good for | Write marketing copy | Write marketing copy, Automate content workflows |
| Entry price | From $59/seat/mo, billed annually, or $69 month-to-month | From $24/mo (currency not named), billed annually, or $29 (currency not named) month-to-month |
| Billing commitment | Cheapest price needs a yearly payment ($59 a month, paid once a year). Month-to-month is $69. | Cheapest price needs a yearly payment ($24 a month, paid once a year). Month-to-month is $29. |
| Currency | USD | Shown as "$"; currency not named |
| Pricing model | Per seat or user | Flat tiers, Credits |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by vendor |
| What it does |
|
|
| API | Yes | Yes |
| Main tradeoff | There is no free plan, and Pro costs $59 to $69 per seat per month, more than chat-style assistants. | No plan is listed between Chat ($29) and Growth ($1,000 a month on annual terms). |
| Choose it if | Consider it if several people write for one brand and you want that context applied consistently. | Consider Chat if you want several model families under one subscription. |
| Research status | Researched overview, last checked 20 Oct 2026 | Researched overview, last checked 20 Oct 2026 |
Prices marked "billed annually" are shown per month but are paid once a year. They are not month-to-month prices.
2 rows are hidden because no tool in this comparison has a verified value for them.
What actually differs
Entry plan
Jasper Pro is $69 per seat per month billed monthly, or $59 on yearly billing, with 1 seat listed. Copy.ai Chat is $29 a month, or $24 on annual billing, with 5 seats included.
What the plan emphasises
Jasper's Pro limits are Brand Voices, Knowledge assets and Audiences. Copy.ai's Chat plan emphasises unlimited words and access to OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models.
Moving up
Jasper's next tier, Business, is quoted by sales. Copy.ai's next published tier, Growth, is $1,000 a month on annual billing with 75 seats and 20K workflow credits.
Trials and free plans
Jasper lists a 7-day Pro trial and no free plan. Copy.ai shows a "Try for free" button but gives no trial or free-plan details.
Which one to choose
Choose Jasper if…
You want brand-context controls with limits spelled out, and a defined 7-day trial.
Choose Copy.ai if…
You want a cheaper chat-style plan with multiple model providers, and may later need workflow credits.
Not yet verified
Gaps in our research, not claims about either product.
- Jasper: Business pricing and credit allocations; Whether the 7-day trial needs a payment method; Refund policy; Commercial-use terms.
- Copy.ai: Whether a free plan or trial exists; Overage behaviour and credit value; Monthly billing for Growth and above; Refund policy.
Try them
Goes to the official site. Not an affiliate link.
Goes to the official site. Not an affiliate link.
Full pages: Jasper · Copy.ai · Affiliate disclosure