AI education tools

Khanmigo

Support teachers with instructional tasks.

Verdict

When is Khanmigo worth evaluating?

Khanmigo is an option for prepare lessons and learning materials; its documented capabilities cover support teachers with instructional tasks.

Who should consider it. Consider Khanmigo when your main goal is plan a learning activity and you can provide the required review.

Start here: first steps with Khanmigo

Editorial guidance based on the vendor details we recorded. We have not tested Khanmigo, and we do not describe its screens or settings.

Who should start with it
Educators exploring teaching assistance and guided learning.
Before you create an account
  • Pick one real job, for example "Prepare lessons and learning materials", and prepare invented or non-sensitive input for the first try.
  • Read the vendor's data and privacy terms. Our privacy review checklist lists what to look for.
  • Commercial-use terms: we have not verified them. Read the vendor's terms for the plan you will use.
Which plan to start with
We have not confirmed a free plan, a trial or a price, so check the vendor's plan page before you sign up.
A first small task
Try a small version of a real case like this one: Educators exploring teaching assistance and guided learning can use a small pilot to evaluate prepare lessons and learning materials.
How to tell whether it helps
Time the job by hand first. Then record minutes taken, minutes of editing and anything the plan limits. Use the trial scorecard.
Common first-week mistakes
  • Putting private or customer data in before reading how the vendor handles it.
When to consider another tool
  • Teacher and learner access differ; confirm eligibility before relying on access.

Alternatives: MagicSchool, Brisk Teaching. Reasons to switch.

What Khanmigo actually does

  • Support teachers with instructional tasks
  • Guide learners through problems rather than just giving answers
  • Support writing practice and instruction

Source: Khanmigo official product page (opens in a new tab).

Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere

Good fits

  • Educators exploring teaching assistance and guided learning can use a small pilot to evaluate prepare lessons and learning materials.

Scenarios are illustrative, based on plan limits and documented features.

Consider alternatives if

  • Teacher and learner access differ; confirm eligibility before relying on access.

Practical workflows

Illustrative: built from documented features, not from testing.

Plan a learning activity

Outcome: An educator-reviewed activity and support approach

  1. Specify a learning objective and learner level
  2. Prepare a guided activity or writing exercise
  3. Check accuracy and suitability before using it with students

Strengths and limitations

Strengths Vendor-documented

  • Support teachers with instructional tasks
  • Guide learners through problems rather than just giving answers

Limitations and cautions Documented limits and editorial guidance

  • Teacher and learner access differ; confirm eligibility before relying on access.

Hands-on testing

Not tested by us yet, so this page describes what the vendor documents. How testing is recorded.

Pricing

Free

Not verified

Free-plan availability has not been verified.

Free trial

Not stated

A trial is separate from a free plan.

Cheapest paid plan

Not verified

Paid pricing has not been verified for this overview.

How usage is counted

  • Feature scope was checked against the official product page. Subscription allowances and paid prices have not been verified.
Pricing model
Not verified
Currency
Paid currency not verified
Commercial use
Not verified
API
Not confirmed
Pricing checked
Not verified
  • This feature-focused overview does not establish current prices, free-plan eligibility or paid-plan limits. Check the official vendor page.

Prices are shown as each vendor lists them. Where a vendor shows only a "$" sign, its page does not name the currency, and vendors may show a local currency or regional price. Confirm on the vendor's page before buying.

Alternatives

MagicSchool

Reason to consider it: Teachers preparing classroom resources and feedback: Review instructional accuracy and student-data requirements before classroom use..

Compare Khanmigo with MagicSchool

Brisk Teaching

Reason to consider it: Educators adapting existing teaching resources: Review source rights and feedback quality before sharing with learners..

Compare Khanmigo with Brisk Teaching

Compare Khanmigo with MagicSchool and Brisk Teaching

Frequently asked questions

Does Khanmigo have a free plan?

The vendor's pricing page does not say whether a free plan exists, so we cannot tell. Check the vendor directly. Whether a free trial exists is not stated.

How much does Khanmigo cost?

We do not have a verified price to show. See the pricing section and check the vendor's page.

Does Khanmigo have an API?

We could not confirm this from an official page.

Can I use Khanmigo output commercially?

We have not verified the commercial-use terms. That is a gap in our research, not a statement about the product. Read the vendor's terms before publishing output commercially.

Keep comparing

Sources and update history

SourceWhat it coveredChecked
Khanmigo official product page (opens in a new tab)Product purpose and capability scope; not paid pricing, independent quality testing or licensing.21 Oct 2026

Not yet verified

These are gaps in our research, not claims about the product.

  • Current subscription prices and free-plan eligibility
  • Plan-specific usage allowances and licensing
  • Hands-on output quality and deployment effort

Research note

  • Vendor-documented: prices, plan limits, features and terms are taken from the sources above on the dates shown.
  • Editorial interpretation: the verdict, good fits, tradeoffs and workflows are our reading of those facts. None of it comes from testing the tool.
  • Unverified: anything listed under "Not yet verified" is a gap in our research, not a claim about the product.

Update history

  • 21 Oct 2026 · Added a feature-focused overview from the official product page. Workflow is illustrative; pricing and hands-on evaluation remain unverified.

Spotted something out of date? Tell us.