AI education tools

MagicSchool

Draft lesson plans from topics or objectives.

Verdict

When is MagicSchool worth evaluating?

MagicSchool is an option for prepare lessons and learning materials; its documented capabilities cover draft lesson plans from topics or objectives.

Who should consider it. Consider MagicSchool when your main goal is draft a lesson and quiz and you can provide the required review.

Start here: first steps with MagicSchool

Editorial guidance based on the vendor details we recorded. We have not tested MagicSchool, and we do not describe its screens or settings.

Who should start with it
Teachers preparing classroom resources and feedback.
Before you create an account
  • Pick one real job, for example "Prepare lessons and learning materials", and prepare invented or non-sensitive input for the first try.
  • Read the vendor's data and privacy terms. Our privacy review checklist lists what to look for.
  • Commercial-use terms: we have not verified them. Read the vendor's terms for the plan you will use.
Which plan to start with
We have not confirmed a free plan, a trial or a price, so check the vendor's plan page before you sign up.
A first small task
Try a small version of a real case like this one: Teachers preparing classroom resources and feedback can use a small pilot to evaluate prepare lessons and learning materials.
How to tell whether it helps
Time the job by hand first. Then record minutes taken, minutes of editing and anything the plan limits. Use the trial scorecard.
Common first-week mistakes
  • Putting private or customer data in before reading how the vendor handles it.
When to consider another tool
  • Review instructional accuracy and student-data requirements before classroom use.

Alternatives: Khanmigo, Brisk Teaching. Reasons to switch.

What MagicSchool actually does

  • Draft lesson plans from topics or objectives
  • Generate quizzes and worksheets
  • Prepare writing feedback using custom criteria

Source: MagicSchool official product page (opens in a new tab).

Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere

Good fits

  • Teachers preparing classroom resources and feedback can use a small pilot to evaluate prepare lessons and learning materials.

Scenarios are illustrative, based on plan limits and documented features.

Consider alternatives if

  • Review instructional accuracy and student-data requirements before classroom use.

Practical workflows

Illustrative: built from documented features, not from testing.

Draft a lesson and quiz

Outcome: An edited lesson with checked assessment questions

  1. Provide a topic, objective and age-appropriate context
  2. Draft a lesson and a small quiz
  3. Check answers and revise for the actual class

Strengths and limitations

Strengths Vendor-documented

  • Draft lesson plans from topics or objectives
  • Generate quizzes and worksheets

Limitations and cautions Documented limits and editorial guidance

  • Review instructional accuracy and student-data requirements before classroom use.

Hands-on testing

Not tested by us yet, so this page describes what the vendor documents. How testing is recorded.

Pricing

Free

Not verified

Free-plan availability has not been verified.

Free trial

Not stated

A trial is separate from a free plan.

Cheapest paid plan

Not verified

Paid pricing has not been verified for this overview.

How usage is counted

  • Feature scope was checked against the official product page. Subscription allowances and paid prices have not been verified.
Pricing model
Not verified
Currency
Paid currency not verified
Commercial use
Not verified
API
Not confirmed
Pricing checked
Not verified
  • This feature-focused overview does not establish current prices, free-plan eligibility or paid-plan limits. Check the official vendor page.

Prices are shown as each vendor lists them. Where a vendor shows only a "$" sign, its page does not name the currency, and vendors may show a local currency or regional price. Confirm on the vendor's page before buying.

Alternatives

Khanmigo

Reason to consider it: Educators exploring teaching assistance and guided learning: Teacher and learner access differ; confirm eligibility before relying on access..

Compare MagicSchool with Khanmigo

Brisk Teaching

Reason to consider it: Educators adapting existing teaching resources: Review source rights and feedback quality before sharing with learners..

Compare MagicSchool with Brisk Teaching

Compare MagicSchool with Khanmigo and Brisk Teaching

Frequently asked questions

Does MagicSchool have a free plan?

The vendor's pricing page does not say whether a free plan exists, so we cannot tell. Check the vendor directly. Whether a free trial exists is not stated.

How much does MagicSchool cost?

We do not have a verified price to show. See the pricing section and check the vendor's page.

Does MagicSchool have an API?

We could not confirm this from an official page.

Can I use MagicSchool output commercially?

We have not verified the commercial-use terms. That is a gap in our research, not a statement about the product. Read the vendor's terms before publishing output commercially.

Keep comparing

Sources and update history

SourceWhat it coveredChecked
MagicSchool official product page (opens in a new tab)Product purpose and capability scope; not paid pricing, independent quality testing or licensing.21 Oct 2026

Not yet verified

These are gaps in our research, not claims about the product.

  • Current subscription prices and free-plan eligibility
  • Plan-specific usage allowances and licensing
  • Hands-on output quality and deployment effort

Research note

  • Vendor-documented: prices, plan limits, features and terms are taken from the sources above on the dates shown.
  • Editorial interpretation: the verdict, good fits, tradeoffs and workflows are our reading of those facts. None of it comes from testing the tool.
  • Unverified: anything listed under "Not yet verified" is a gap in our research, not a claim about the product.

Update history

  • 21 Oct 2026 · Added a feature-focused overview from the official product page. Workflow is illustrative; pricing and hands-on evaluation remain unverified.

Spotted something out of date? Tell us.