Verdict
Is Firefly's free plan enough to test, and which credit plan fits video and audio use?
The free plan lists daily generations across image, video and audio with some models. Standard ($9.99 a month) gives 2,000 credits, Pro ($19.99) 4,000, Pro Plus ($49.99) 10,000 and Premium ($199.99) 50,000, which reset monthly.
Who should consider it. Consider it if you want image, video and audio generation from one vendor, and commercial-use terms stated for Firefly's own models.
Start here: first steps with Adobe Firefly
Editorial guidance based on the vendor details we recorded. We have not tested Adobe Firefly, and we do not describe its screens or settings.
- Who should start with it
- Creators and teams who want generative tools with stated commercial-use terms for Firefly models.
- Before you create an account
- Pick one real job, for example "Generate images", and prepare invented or non-sensitive input for the first try.
- Read the vendor's data and privacy terms. Our privacy review checklist lists what to look for.
- Commercial use, as we recorded it: The page says outputs from Firefly's own AI models can be used commercially. Outputs from partner models are the customer's responsibility to assess, and eligible enterprise customers may get IP indemnification for select outputs.
- Which plan to start with
- Start on the free plan. The limits we recorded: Free daily generations across image, video and audio with access to some models; daily limits are not quantified.
- A first small task
- Try a small version of a real case like this one: A designer who wants generative fill-style tools in the Adobe ecosystem and a free plan to test.
- How to tell whether it helps
- Time the job by hand first. Then record minutes taken, minutes of editing and credits or usage used. Use the trial scorecard.
- Common first-week mistakes
- Spending credits or usage on experiments without noting how much one job used.
- Building a routine on a free limit that resets daily or never, without checking which.
- Putting private or customer data in before reading how the vendor handles it.
- When to consider another tool
- Anyone who needs unused credits to carry over: credits reset each cycle.
- Anyone who relies on partner models for commercial work without checking each model's terms: the page makes partner-model outputs the customer's responsibility.
Alternatives: Ideogram, Leonardo.Ai. Reasons to switch.
What Adobe Firefly actually does
- Generates images, five-second video clips, sound effects and music, and translates audio and video.
- Standard image features are unlimited on paid plans, while premium features such as video, audio and partner models use credits.
- Attaches Content Credentials to outputs automatically.
- Team plans add admin tools and 24x7 support; Pro Plus and Premium include extras such as Adobe Express Premium and Photoshop on web and mobile.
Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere
Good fits
- A designer who wants generative fill-style tools in the Adobe ecosystem and a free plan to test.
- A small studio that wants image and short video generation under one subscription.
Scenarios are illustrative, based on plan limits and documented features.
Consider alternatives if
- Anyone who needs unused credits to carry over: credits reset each cycle.
- Anyone who relies on partner models for commercial work without checking each model's terms: the page makes partner-model outputs the customer's responsibility.
Practical workflows
Illustrative: built from documented features, not from testing.
Create social images and a short clip from one brief
Outcome: A small set of reviewed images and a five-second clip
- Write a short brief and generate several images with Firefly's own model.
- Pick the best images and generate a five-second video from one of them.
- Check outputs for brand fit and for any text or logos that look wrong.
- Keep the Content Credentials attached when you publish.
Strengths and limitations
Strengths Vendor-documented
- Individual plan prices are stated in US dollars
- Per-plan allowances for video, translation, sound effects and music are itemised
- Commercial use of Firefly-model outputs is stated on the plans page
Limitations and cautions Documented limits and editorial guidance
- Credits reset monthly and do not roll over
- Partner-model outputs are the customer's responsibility to assess
- Promotional first-year discounts on Pro Plus and Premium apply to the first year only
Hands-on testing
Not tested by us yet, so this page describes what the vendor documents. How testing is recorded.
Pricing
Free
Free planFree daily generations across image, video and audio with access to some models; daily limits are not quantified
Free trial
YesFree trials are offered for Standard, Pro and Pro Plus. The trial length is not stated.
Cheapest paid plan
StandardFrom $9.99/mo, billed monthly
Show all 6 plans and limits
| Plan | Price and billing | Limits and inclusions |
|---|---|---|
| Free Free |
| Free daily generations across image, video and audio with access to some models; daily limits are not quantified |
| Standard |
| 2,000 credits a month; up to 20 five-second videos; up to 6 minutes of translation; up to 200 sound effects; up to 100 minutes of music |
| Pro |
| 4,000 credits; up to 40 videos; up to 13 minutes of translation; up to 400 sound effects; up to 200 minutes of music |
| Pro Plus |
| 10,000 credits; up to 100 videos; up to 33 minutes of translation; up to 1,000 sound effects; up to 500 minutes of music |
| Premium |
| 50,000 credits; unlimited Firefly Video Model use in Generate Video; up to 166 minutes of translation; up to 5,000 sound effects; up to 2,500 minutes of music |
| Team plans |
| Adds admin tools and 24x7 support |
How usage is counted
- Standard: 2,000 credits a month, up to 20 five-second videos, up to 6 minutes of translation, up to 200 sound effects and up to 100 minutes of music.
- Pro: 4,000 credits and double those amounts. Pro Plus: 10,000 credits, up to 100 videos, 33 minutes of translation, 1,000 sound effects and 500 minutes of music.
- Premium: 50,000 credits, unlimited use of the Firefly Video Model in Generate Video, 166 minutes of translation, 5,000 sound effects and 2,500 minutes of music.
- Credits reset each billing cycle and do not roll over. Credit add-ons start at 2,000 credits; their price is not stated.
- Pricing model
- Credits, Flat tiers
- Currency
- USD (shown by the vendor for the region we checked)
- Commercial use
- The page says outputs from Firefly's own AI models can be used commercially. Outputs from partner models are the customer's responsibility to assess, and eligible enterprise customers may get IP indemnification for select outputs.
- API
- Not confirmed · The plans page does not mention API access.
- Pricing checked
- 21 Oct 2026 · Vendor pricing page (opens in a new tab)
- Individual plans are listed as monthly only; whether annual options exist is not stated.
- The page shows a region selector but only US-dollar prices.
- Promotional first-year prices are shown separately from regular prices; the offer year was not stated.
Prices are shown as each vendor lists them. Where a vendor shows only a "$" sign, its page does not name the currency, and vendors may show a local currency or regional price. Confirm on the vendor's page before buying.
Alternatives
Ideogram
Reason to consider it: Credit-based plans from $20 a month ($15 on annual billing) and an Ideogram model family that lists per-image credit costs.
- Free access: Ideogram is "free options not stated"; Adobe Firefly is "free plan".
- API: Ideogram documented; Adobe Firefly not verified.
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
- Commercial-use terms are recorded for Adobe Firefly only.
Leonardo.Ai
Reason to consider it: A free plan of 150 tokens a day and paid plans from $12 a month, with a pay-as-you-go API.
- API: Leonardo.Ai documented; Adobe Firefly not verified.
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
- Commercial-use terms are recorded for Adobe Firefly only.
Recraft
Reason to consider it: Spells out ownership: images on the free plan are owned by Recraft, while paid plans grant ownership and commercial rights.
- API: Recraft documented; Adobe Firefly not verified.
Frequently asked questions
Does Adobe Firefly have a free plan?
Yes. The free plan lists: Free daily generations across image, video and audio with access to some models; daily limits are not quantified. A free trial is also offered. Free trials are offered for Standard, Pro and Pro Plus. The trial length is not stated.
How much does Adobe Firefly cost?
The lowest-priced paid plan is Standard: from $9.99/mo, billed monthly. Annual-billing prices are shown per month but are paid yearly. Pricing was checked 21 Oct 2026.
Does Adobe Firefly have an API?
We could not confirm this from an official page. The plans page does not mention API access.
Can I use Adobe Firefly output commercially?
The page says outputs from Firefly's own AI models can be used commercially. Outputs from partner models are the customer's responsibility to assess, and eligible enterprise customers may get IP indemnification for select outputs.
Keep comparing
Sources and update history
| Source | What it covered | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Adobe Firefly plans page (opens in a new tab) | Plans, prices (US$), credits, commercial terms, platforms | 21 Oct 2026 |
Not yet verified
These are gaps in our research, not claims about the product.
- Free-plan daily generation limits
- Trial length
- Credit add-on prices
- Annual pricing for individuals
- API access
Research note
- Vendor-documented: prices, plan limits, features and terms are taken from the sources above on the dates shown.
- Editorial interpretation: the verdict, good fits, tradeoffs and workflows are our reading of those facts. None of it comes from testing the tool.
- Unverified: anything listed under "Not yet verified" is a gap in our research, not a claim about the product.
Update history
- 20 Oct 2026 · Added a sourced product overview; paid prices and hands-on performance remain unverified.
- 21 Oct 2026 · Re-researched from the vendor's official pages: pricing, limits, platform and API details.
Spotted something out of date? Tell us.