Verdict
Is Soundraw's Creator plan the simplest route to licensed background music?
Creator is $5.99 a month with unlimited downloads in MP3 and commercial use, distribution and monetisation stated. Artist plans from $10.49 limit downloads (10 or 20 a month) or are unlimited at $17.49, and add WAV and stems on Pro and Unlimited.
Who should consider it. Consider it if you need background tracks for videos or podcasts and want download limits and formats stated by plan.
Start here: first steps with Soundraw
Editorial guidance based on the vendor details we recorded. We have not tested Soundraw, and we do not describe its screens or settings.
- Who should start with it
- Content creators who want background music with commercial use stated on the plan.
- Before you create an account
- Pick one real job, for example "Generate music", and prepare invented or non-sensitive input for the first try.
- Read the vendor's data and privacy terms. Our privacy review checklist lists what to look for.
- Commercial use, as we recorded it: The pricing page states commercial use, background music, distribution and monetisation as allowed on every plan; the full licence terms are on linked pages.
- Which plan to start with
- No free plan or trial is confirmed. The cheapest paid plan with a recorded price is From $5.99/mo (currency not named), billing frequency not stated. If a monthly option exists, consider it for the first cycles.
- A first small task
- Try a small version of a real case like this one: A YouTuber who needs unlimited background tracks.
- How to tell whether it helps
- Time the job by hand first. Then record minutes taken, minutes of editing and anything the plan limits. Use the trial scorecard.
- Common first-week mistakes
- Paying for a year before testing one real job.
- Putting private or customer data in before reading how the vendor handles it.
- When to consider another tool
- Anyone who needs a free plan to test: the pricing page does not show one.
- Companies with 10 or more employees: the page directs them to Enterprise.
Alternatives: Suno, AIVA. Reasons to switch.
What Soundraw actually does
- Generates music tracks for videos, podcasts and other background use.
- Creator plans are for content creators and companies with fewer than 10 employees; Enterprise covers companies with 10 or more.
- Artist Pro and Artist Unlimited add WAV and stems downloads on top of MP3.
Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere
Good fits
- A YouTuber who needs unlimited background tracks.
- A music producer who wants WAV and stems (Artist Pro).
Scenarios are illustrative, based on plan limits and documented features.
Consider alternatives if
- Anyone who needs a free plan to test: the pricing page does not show one.
- Companies with 10 or more employees: the page directs them to Enterprise.
Practical workflows
Illustrative: built from documented features, not from testing.
Score a podcast or video
Outcome: A licensed background track in the format you need
- Choose a genre, mood and length and generate a track.
- Download the track in the format your plan allows.
- Read the licence page linked from your plan before you publish.
- Keep a note of the plan and date, in case you change plans later.
Strengths and limitations
Strengths Vendor-documented
- Commercial use and monetisation are stated for each paid plan
- Download limits and formats are tabulated
- Prices are low for the entry plan
Limitations and cautions Documented limits and editorial guidance
- No free plan is shown on the pricing page
- Creator is MP3 only
Hands-on testing
Not tested by us yet, so this page describes what the vendor documents. How testing is recorded.
Pricing
Free
Not verifiedFree-plan availability has not been verified.
Free trial
Not statedA trial is separate from a free plan.
Cheapest paid plan
CreatorFrom $5.99/mo (currency not named), billing frequency not stated
Show all 5 plans and limits
| Plan | Price and billing | Limits and inclusions |
|---|---|---|
| Creator |
| Unlimited downloads; MP3; commercial use; for individuals and companies with fewer than 10 employees |
| Artist Starter |
| 10 downloads a month; MP3; commercial use |
| Artist Pro |
| 20 downloads a month; MP3, WAV and stems; commercial use |
| Artist Unlimited |
| Unlimited downloads; MP3, WAV and stems; commercial use |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing (contact sales) | For companies with 10 or more employees; unlimited downloads; API listed |
How usage is counted
- Creator: unlimited downloads, MP3 only. Artist Starter: 10 downloads a month, MP3.
- Artist Pro: 20 downloads a month with MP3, WAV and stems. Artist Unlimited: unlimited downloads with MP3, WAV and stems.
- Pricing model
- Flat tiers
- Currency
- Shown as "$"; the vendor's page does not name the currency
- Commercial use
- The pricing page states commercial use, background music, distribution and monetisation as allowed on every plan; the full licence terms are on linked pages.
- API
- Not confirmed · The pricing table lists an API for Enterprise only.
- Pricing checked
- 21 Oct 2026 · Vendor pricing page (opens in a new tab)
- An Annual / Monthly toggle exists, but the listed monthly prices are not tied to either view and no annual discount is shown.
Prices are shown as each vendor lists them. Where a vendor shows only a "$" sign, its page does not name the currency, and vendors may show a local currency or regional price. Confirm on the vendor's page before buying.
Alternatives
Suno
Reason to consider it: Generates full songs with vocals from prompts, with a free daily-credit plan and commercial rights from $8 a month.
- Free access: Suno is "free plan" (50 credits a day; upload up to 8 minutes of audio; shared queue; 4 concurrent generations; no commercial rights); Soundraw is "free options not stated".
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
AIVA
Reason to consider it: Composes music with copyright ownership by you on the Pro plan and a free plan limited to 3 downloads a month.
- Free access: AIVA is "free plan" (3 downloads a month; tracks up to 3 minutes; MP3 and MIDI; non-commercial; AIVA owns copyright; credit required); Soundraw is "free options not stated".
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
Udio
Reason to consider it: Song generation with a free daily quota and a Standard plan at $8 a month on annual billing.
- Free access: Udio is "free plan" (10 credits a day and 100 a month, no rollover; up to 4 songs at once; 3 full-length songs a day); Soundraw is "free options not stated".
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
- Commercial-use terms are recorded for Soundraw only.
Frequently asked questions
Does Soundraw have a free plan?
The vendor's pricing page does not say whether a free plan exists, so we cannot tell. Check the vendor directly. Whether a free trial exists is not stated.
How much does Soundraw cost?
The lowest-priced paid plan is Creator: from $5.99/mo (currency not named), billing frequency not stated. Larger plans are quoted by the vendor. Annual-billing prices are shown per month but are paid yearly. Pricing was checked 21 Oct 2026.
Does Soundraw have an API?
We could not confirm this from an official page. The pricing table lists an API for Enterprise only.
Can I use Soundraw output commercially?
The pricing page states commercial use, background music, distribution and monetisation as allowed on every plan; the full licence terms are on linked pages.
Keep comparing
Sources and update history
| Source | What it covered | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Soundraw pricing page (opens in a new tab) | Plans, prices, download limits, formats, commercial use | 21 Oct 2026 |
Not yet verified
These are gaps in our research, not claims about the product.
- Whether a free plan or trial exists
- Whether the monthly prices are billed monthly or annually
- The full licence terms
- Enterprise pricing and API terms
Research note
- Vendor-documented: prices, plan limits, features and terms are taken from the sources above on the dates shown.
- Editorial interpretation: the verdict, good fits, tradeoffs and workflows are our reading of those facts. None of it comes from testing the tool.
- Unverified: anything listed under "Not yet verified" is a gap in our research, not a claim about the product.
Update history
- 21 Oct 2026 · Added after research from the vendor's official pages.
Spotted something out of date? Tell us.