AI music tools

AIVA

AI music composer that states copyright and monetisation terms for each plan.

Verdict

Which AIVA plan lets you own and monetise the music you make?

Only Pro (€33 a month, billed annually) lists copyright ownership by you and full monetisation. Standard (€11 a month) is limited to monetisation on YouTube, Twitch, TikTok and Instagram with AIVA owning the copyright, and Free is non-commercial with credit to AIVA required.

Who should consider it. Consider it if you need composed tracks and want copyright and monetisation terms spelled out per plan.

Start here: first steps with AIVA

Editorial guidance based on the vendor details we recorded. We have not tested AIVA, and we do not describe its screens or settings.

Who should start with it
Composing background music where copyright ownership and monetisation rules matter.
Before you create an account
  • Pick one real job, for example "Generate music", and prepare invented or non-sensitive input for the first try.
  • Read the vendor's data and privacy terms. Our privacy review checklist lists what to look for.
  • Commercial use, as we recorded it: Free: non-commercial only, no monetisation, credit to AIVA required, AIVA owns the copyright. Standard: limited monetisation on YouTube, Twitch, TikTok and Instagram, AIVA owns the copyright. Pro: you own the copyright and full monetisation is allowed.
Which plan to start with
Start on the free plan. The limits we recorded: 3 downloads a month; tracks up to 3 minutes; MP3 and MIDI; non-commercial; AIVA owns copyright; credit required.
A first small task
Try a small version of a real case like this one: A creator posting on YouTube or TikTok who needs limited monetisation (Standard).
How to tell whether it helps
Time the job by hand first. Then record minutes taken, minutes of editing and anything the plan limits. Use the trial scorecard.
Common first-week mistakes
  • Building a routine on a free limit that resets daily or never, without checking which.
  • Putting private or customer data in before reading how the vendor handles it.
When to consider another tool
  • Anyone who needs commercial use on the free plan: Free is non-commercial and requires credit to AIVA.
  • Anyone who needs to own the copyright on Standard: AIVA owns it on Free and Standard.

Alternatives: Suno, Soundraw. Reasons to switch.

What AIVA actually does

  • Composes music tracks and exports them as MP3 and MIDI (all formats and high-quality WAV on Pro).
  • Limits downloads and track length by plan.
  • Offers student and school discounts through a contact form or live chat, and an Enterprise tab.

Source: AIVA pricing page (opens in a new tab).

Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere

Good fits

  • A creator posting on YouTube or TikTok who needs limited monetisation (Standard).
  • A studio that needs to own the copyright (Pro).

Scenarios are illustrative, based on plan limits and documented features.

Consider alternatives if

  • Anyone who needs commercial use on the free plan: Free is non-commercial and requires credit to AIVA.
  • Anyone who needs to own the copyright on Standard: AIVA owns it on Free and Standard.

Practical workflows

Illustrative: built from documented features, not from testing.

Score a short video you plan to monetise

Outcome: A track licensed for your channel

  1. Pick a style and generate a track, keeping it under your plan's length limit.
  2. Check the plan's monetisation rules for your platform.
  3. Download within your monthly allowance (15 on Standard).
  4. Credit AIVA if you are on the Free plan.

Strengths and limitations

Strengths Vendor-documented

  • Copyright ownership and monetisation are stated for each plan
  • Download and track-length limits are listed
  • Student and school discounts are available by request

Limitations and cautions Documented limits and editorial guidance

  • AIVA owns the copyright on Free and Standard
  • Standard allows monetisation only on the platforms the page names
  • Annual billing prices exclude VAT

Hands-on testing

Not tested by us yet, so this page describes what the vendor documents. How testing is recorded.

Pricing

Free

Free plan

3 downloads a month; tracks up to 3 minutes; MP3 and MIDI; non-commercial; AIVA owns copyright; credit required

Free trial

Not stated

A trial is separate from a free plan.

Cheapest paid plan

Standard

From €11/mo, billed annually

Show all 3 plans and limits
AIVA plans, prices and limits
PlanPrice and billingLimits and inclusions
Free Free
  • Free
3 downloads a month; tracks up to 3 minutes; MP3 and MIDI; non-commercial; AIVA owns copyright; credit required
Standard
  • €11/mo, billed annually (Plus VAT; the page says 26% off)
15 downloads a month; tracks up to 5 minutes; MP3 and MIDI; limited monetisation; AIVA owns copyright
Pro
  • €33/mo, billed annually (Plus VAT; the page says 33% off)
300 downloads a month; tracks up to 5 minutes 30 seconds; all formats including WAV; you own copyright; full monetisation

How usage is counted

  • Free: 3 downloads a month, tracks up to 3 minutes, MP3 and MIDI.
  • Standard: 15 downloads a month, tracks up to 5 minutes. Pro: 300 downloads a month, tracks up to 5 minutes 30 seconds, all formats including WAV.
Pricing model
Flat tiers
Currency
EUR (shown by the vendor for the region we checked)
Commercial use
Free: non-commercial only, no monetisation, credit to AIVA required, AIVA owns the copyright. Standard: limited monetisation on YouTube, Twitch, TikTok and Instagram, AIVA owns the copyright. Pro: you own the copyright and full monetisation is allowed.
API
Not confirmed · Not covered on the pricing page.
Pricing checked
21 Oct 2026 · Vendor pricing page (opens in a new tab)
  • Prices are in euros. Billed monthly and billed yearly options exist, but only annual-billing rates are shown.

Prices are shown as each vendor lists them. Where a vendor shows only a "$" sign, its page does not name the currency, and vendors may show a local currency or regional price. Confirm on the vendor's page before buying.

Alternatives

Suno

Reason to consider it: Generates songs from prompts with a free daily-credit plan and commercial rights from the $8 Pro plan.

  • Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.

Compare AIVA with Suno

Read the side-by-side comparison

Soundraw

Reason to consider it: Covers the same category (Music).

  • Free access: Soundraw is "free options not stated"; AIVA is "free plan".
  • Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
  • Platforms documented for Soundraw but not for AIVA: web.

Compare AIVA with Soundraw

Udio

Reason to consider it: Covers the same category (Music).

  • Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
  • Platforms documented for Udio but not for AIVA: web.
  • Commercial-use terms are recorded for AIVA only.

Compare AIVA with Udio

Compare AIVA with Suno and Soundraw

Frequently asked questions

Does AIVA have a free plan?

Yes. The free plan lists: 3 downloads a month; tracks up to 3 minutes; MP3 and MIDI; non-commercial; AIVA owns copyright; credit required.

How much does AIVA cost?

The lowest-priced paid plan is Standard: from €11/mo, billed annually. Annual-billing prices are shown per month but are paid yearly. Pricing was checked 21 Oct 2026.

Does AIVA have an API?

We could not confirm this from an official page. Not covered on the pricing page.

Can I use AIVA output commercially?

Free: non-commercial only, no monetisation, credit to AIVA required, AIVA owns the copyright. Standard: limited monetisation on YouTube, Twitch, TikTok and Instagram, AIVA owns the copyright. Pro: you own the copyright and full monetisation is allowed.

Keep comparing

Sources and update history

SourceWhat it coveredChecked
AIVA pricing page (opens in a new tab)Plans, prices (EUR), downloads, copyright and monetisation terms21 Oct 2026

Not yet verified

These are gaps in our research, not claims about the product.

  • Monthly-billed prices
  • Free-trial details
  • Student, school and Enterprise pricing
  • Refund terms

Research note

  • Vendor-documented: prices, plan limits, features and terms are taken from the sources above on the dates shown.
  • Editorial interpretation: the verdict, good fits, tradeoffs and workflows are our reading of those facts. None of it comes from testing the tool.
  • Unverified: anything listed under "Not yet verified" is a gap in our research, not a claim about the product.

Update history

  • 20 Oct 2026 · Added a sourced product overview; paid prices and hands-on performance remain unverified.
  • 21 Oct 2026 · Re-researched from the vendor's official pages: pricing, limits, platform and API details.

Spotted something out of date? Tell us.