Verdict
Which invideo AI plan covers your video credits, and what do the annual prices really cost?
Basic includes 190 credits a seat a month, Pro 1,000 and Ultra 3,000, and the page says unused credits do not roll over. The editor, colour, audio and 3D tools are listed on every plan.
Who should consider it. Consider it if you want one credit pool for AI video and images plus a full editor, and you are willing to confirm the annual price at checkout.
Start here: first steps with invideo AI
Editorial guidance based on the vendor details we recorded. We have not tested invideo AI, and we do not describe its screens or settings.
- Who should start with it
- Creators and small teams who generate AI video with a timeline editor and shared credits.
- Before you create an account
- Pick one real job, for example "Generate video clips", and prepare invented or non-sensitive input for the first try.
- Read the vendor's data and privacy terms. Our privacy review checklist lists what to look for.
- Commercial-use terms: we have not verified them. Read the vendor's terms for the plan you will use.
- Which plan to start with
- No free plan or trial is confirmed. The cheapest paid plan with a recorded price is From $4/seat/mo (currency not named), billed annually. If a monthly option exists, consider it for the first cycles.
- A first small task
- Try a small version of a real case like this one: A solo creator making short generated clips on Basic with the full editor.
- How to tell whether it helps
- Time the job by hand first. Then record minutes taken, minutes of editing and credits or usage used. Use the trial scorecard.
- Common first-week mistakes
- Spending credits or usage on experiments without noting how much one job used.
- Adding seats before you know the tool works for you, or missing a seat minimum.
- Paying for a year before testing one real job.
- Putting private or customer data in before reading how the vendor handles it.
- When to consider another tool
- Anyone who needs a free plan: none is listed on the pricing page.
- Buyers who need a firm annual price today: the page is inconsistent.
Alternatives: Runway, Pictory. Reasons to switch.
What invideo AI actually does
- Sells Basic, Pro and Ultra per seat, with 190, 1,000 and 3,000 credits a seat a month.
- Lists a timeline editor, professional colour, audio and 3D tools on every plan, and multiplayer editing for up to 5, 10 and 20 seats.
- Gates frontier agents and Seedance 2.5 (1080p) and 2.0 (4K) to Pro and Ultra, and lists Seedance 2.0 Fast and Mini on Basic.
- Includes free guest seats on Pro (10) and Ultra (20), each with 190 credits.
Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere
Good fits
- A solo creator making short generated clips on Basic with the full editor.
Scenarios are illustrative, based on plan limits and documented features.
Consider alternatives if
- Anyone who needs a free plan: none is listed on the pricing page.
- Buyers who need a firm annual price today: the page is inconsistent.
Practical workflows
Illustrative: built from documented features, not from testing.
Work out which invideo AI plan fits your month
Outcome: A plan whose monthly credits cover your planned videos and images.
- List the clips and images you expect to make in a month.
- Use the credit equivalents on the pricing page for each plan to estimate your credits, remembering the page can change credit costs.
- Count the seats who will edit, since credits are per seat and Basic allows up to 5.
- Confirm the annual price at checkout, because the page shows a 50% OFF label and conflicting Basic prices.
Strengths and limitations
Strengths Vendor-documented
- The editor is listed on every plan.
- Credit equivalents are shown for each plan.
Limitations and cautions Documented limits and editorial guidance
- Credits do not roll over, and credit costs can change without notice according to the page.
Hands-on testing
Not tested by us yet, so this page describes what the vendor documents. How testing is recorded.
Pricing
Free
No free planListed as paid only.
Free trial
Not statedA trial is separate from a free plan.
Cheapest paid plan
BasicFrom $4/seat/mo (currency not named), billed annually, or $9 (currency not named) month-to-month
Show all 4 plans and limits
| Plan | Price and billing | Limits and inclusions |
|---|---|---|
| Basic |
| 190 credits a seat a month; up to 5 seats; 100 GB storage; no guest seats |
| Pro |
| 1,000 credits a seat a month; up to 10 seats; 300 GB storage; 10 guest seats |
| Ultra |
| 3,000 credits a seat a month; up to 20 seats; 800 GB storage; 20 guest seats |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing (contact sales) | Contact sales |
How usage is counted
- Credits are shared per seat and the page says unused credits do not roll over.
- The page says it can change credit costs at any time without notice.
- Pricing model
- Credits, Per seat or user
- Currency
- Shown as "$"; the vendor's page does not name the currency
- Commercial use
- Not verified
- API
- Not confirmed · The footer lists an MCP link; API access was not verified.
- Pricing checked
- 21 Oct 2026 · Vendor pricing page (opens in a new tab)
- Annual prices carry a "50% OFF" label and a special-offer banner, so they may be promotional rather than the ongoing price.
Prices are shown as each vendor lists them. Where a vendor shows only a "$" sign, its page does not name the currency, and vendors may show a local currency or regional price. Confirm on the vendor's page before buying.
Alternatives
Runway
Reason to consider it: Generates clips from prompts, with its own credit plans.
- Free access: Runway is "free plan" (125 one-time credits; 5GB storage); invideo AI is "paid only".
- API: Runway documented; invideo AI not verified.
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
Pictory
Reason to consider it: Turns a script or URL into a video with stock footage and AI voices; 14-day trial.
- Free access: Pictory is "free trial"; invideo AI is "paid only".
- API: Pictory documented; invideo AI not verified.
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
HeyGen
Reason to consider it: Avatar-presented video with a free plan of 3 videos a month.
- Free access: HeyGen is "free plan" (3 videos per month, up to 1 minute each, 1 custom avatar); invideo AI is "paid only".
- API: HeyGen documented; invideo AI not verified.
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
Fliki
Reason to consider it: Script or blog post to narrated video with a free plan that adds a watermark.
- Free access: Fliki is "free plan" (3 credits a month; 300 voices in 80+ languages; 720p; Fliki watermark; 5-minute export); invideo AI is "paid only".
- API: Fliki documented; invideo AI not verified.
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
- Different category focus: Fliki is also listed under ai-voice-audio.
- Commercial-use terms are recorded for Fliki only.
Frequently asked questions
Does invideo AI have a free plan?
No free plan is listed on the vendor's pricing page. Whether a free trial exists is not stated.
How much does invideo AI cost?
The lowest-priced paid plan is Basic: from $4/seat/mo (currency not named), billed annually, or $9 (currency not named) month-to-month. Larger plans are quoted by the vendor. Annual-billing prices are shown per month but are paid yearly. Pricing was checked 21 Oct 2026.
Does invideo AI have an API?
We could not confirm this from an official page. The footer lists an MCP link; API access was not verified.
Can I use invideo AI output commercially?
We have not verified the commercial-use terms. That is a gap in our research, not a statement about the product. Read the vendor's terms before publishing output commercially.
Keep comparing
Sources and update history
| Source | What it covered | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| invideo AI pricing (opens in a new tab) | Plans, per-seat prices, credits, seats, storage and the credit FAQ | 21 Oct 2026 |
Not yet verified
These are gaps in our research, not claims about the product.
- Whether the annual prices are a limited promotion: the page shows a "50% OFF" label and a special-offer banner.
- Basic annual price: $4 in the plan card, $5 in the comparison table, and about $4.50 implied by "save $54 per seat".
- Currency: the page shows "$" without naming it.
- Commercial-use terms and watermark rules.
- Whether any free plan exists outside the pricing page.
Research note
- Vendor-documented: prices, plan limits, features and terms are taken from the sources above on the dates shown.
- Editorial interpretation: the verdict, good fits, tradeoffs and workflows are our reading of those facts. None of it comes from testing the tool.
- Unverified: anything listed under "Not yet verified" is a gap in our research, not a claim about the product.
Update history
- 21 Oct 2026 · Added after research from the vendor's official pages.
Spotted something out of date? Tell us.