Verdict
Does Replit Core give enough to build and share a first app, and what does Pro add?
Core lists up to 30 hours of chat and 60 projects in Free Mode plus $20 toward more powerful models, with unlimited workspaces and Plan mode. Pro adds $100 toward the most powerful models, 10 parallel agents and up to 15 collaborators.
Who should consider it. Consider it if you want a hosted environment where an agent builds and deploys apps, and you accept a paid plan from the start.
Start here: first steps with Replit
Editorial guidance based on the vendor details we recorded. We have not tested Replit, and we do not describe its screens or settings.
- Who should start with it
- People who want to build, host and share an app from one browser workspace.
- Before you create an account
- Pick one real job, for example "Build an app or website", and prepare invented or non-sensitive input for the first try.
- Read the vendor's data and privacy terms. Our privacy review checklist lists what to look for.
- Commercial-use terms: we have not verified them. Read the vendor's terms for the plan you will use.
- Which plan to start with
- No free plan or trial is confirmed. The cheapest paid plan with a recorded price is From $18/mo (currency not named), billed annually. If a monthly option exists, consider it for the first cycles.
- A first small task
- Try a small version of a real case like this one: A solo founder prototyping an app and putting it online from one place.
- How to tell whether it helps
- Time the job by hand first. Then record minutes taken, minutes of editing and credits or usage used. Use the trial scorecard.
- Common first-week mistakes
- Spending credits or usage on experiments without noting how much one job used.
- Paying for a year before testing one real job.
- Putting private or customer data in before reading how the vendor handles it.
- When to consider another tool
- Anyone who wants to start without paying: the pricing page lists no free plan.
- Anyone who needs to know deployment limits: the page does not state them.
Alternatives: Lovable, Bolt. Reasons to switch.
What Replit actually does
- A browser workspace where you describe an app and an agent builds it, with AI integrations and Plan mode.
- Core includes unlimited workspaces; Pro adds up to 10 parallel agents, up to 15 collaborators and 50 viewers.
- Pro adds database rollback of up to 28 days and Premium Support.
- Enterprise adds SSO, SCIM, audit logs and single-tenant options.
Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere
Good fits
- A solo founder prototyping an app and putting it online from one place.
- A small team of up to 15 collaborators on Pro.
Scenarios are illustrative, based on plan limits and documented features.
Consider alternatives if
- Anyone who wants to start without paying: the pricing page lists no free plan.
- Anyone who needs to know deployment limits: the page does not state them.
Practical workflows
Illustrative: built from documented features, not from testing.
Prototype a simple web app
Outcome: A running prototype you can share
- Describe the app and its main screens in the workspace.
- Use Plan mode to review the steps before the agent builds.
- Run the app and check each screen yourself.
- Share it with collaborators and note what to change next.
Strengths and limitations
Strengths Vendor-documented
- Monthly and annual prices are both listed
- Core includes unlimited workspaces
- Pro limits (agents, collaborators, viewers, rollback) are itemised
Limitations and cautions Documented limits and editorial guidance
- No free plan is listed on the pricing page
- Credits toward more powerful models are limited to the included amount
Hands-on testing
Not tested by us yet, so this page describes what the vendor documents. How testing is recorded.
Pricing
Free
Not verifiedFree-plan availability has not been verified.
Free trial
Not statedA trial is separate from a free plan.
Cheapest paid plan
CoreFrom $18/mo (currency not named), billed annually, or $20 (currency not named) month-to-month
Show all 3 plans and limits
| Plan | Price and billing | Limits and inclusions |
|---|---|---|
| Core |
| Up to 30 hours of chat and 60 projects in Free Mode; $20 toward more powerful models; AI integrations; Plan mode; unlimited workspaces |
| Pro |
| $100 toward the most powerful models; 10 parallel agents; Premium Support; up to 15 collaborators and 50 viewers; database rollback up to 28 days |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing (contact sales) | SSO; SCIM; audit logs; advanced privacy controls; single-tenant and private networking options |
How usage is counted
- Core: up to 30 hours of chat and 60 projects in Free Mode, and $20 toward more powerful models.
- Pro: more Free Mode usage than Core and $100 toward the most powerful models.
- The pricing FAQ answers on credit mechanics were not available.
- Pricing model
- Flat tiers, Usage-based
- Currency
- Shown as "$"; the vendor's page does not name the currency
- Commercial use
- Not verified
- API
- Not confirmed · Not covered on the pricing page.
- Pricing checked
- 21 Oct 2026 · Vendor pricing page (opens in a new tab)
- Prices may be subject to tax depending on location.
Prices are shown as each vendor lists them. Where a vendor shows only a "$" sign, its page does not name the currency, and vendors may show a local currency or regional price. Confirm on the vendor's page before buying.
Alternatives
Lovable
Reason to consider it: Has a free plan with daily build credits and a Pro plan at $25 a month, built around prompts to editable apps.
- Free access: Lovable is "free plan" (No credit card; daily grant of 5 build credits (up to 30 a month); 20 Cloud credits a month; unlimited collaborators; 5 lovable.app domains; invite-only publishing); Replit is "free options not stated".
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
Bolt
Reason to consider it: Has a free plan of 1M tokens a month and a Pro plan at $18 a month on annual billing.
- Free access: Bolt is "free plan" (1M tokens a month (300K daily); 10MB uploads; 333K web requests a month; public and private projects; Bolt branding on websites); Replit is "free options not stated".
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
v0
Reason to consider it: A free plan of 7 messages a day, with deployment to Vercel, and paid plans per user.
- Free access: v0 is "free plan" (7 messages a day; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub sync); Replit is "free options not stated".
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
Frequently asked questions
Does Replit have a free plan?
The vendor's pricing page does not say whether a free plan exists, so we cannot tell. Check the vendor directly. Whether a free trial exists is not stated.
How much does Replit cost?
The lowest-priced paid plan is Core: from $18/mo (currency not named), billed annually, or $20 (currency not named) month-to-month. Larger plans are quoted by the vendor. Annual-billing prices are shown per month but are paid yearly. Pricing was checked 21 Oct 2026.
Does Replit have an API?
We could not confirm this from an official page. Not covered on the pricing page.
Can I use Replit output commercially?
We have not verified the commercial-use terms. That is a gap in our research, not a statement about the product. Read the vendor's terms before publishing output commercially.
Keep comparing
Sources and update history
| Source | What it covered | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Replit pricing page (opens in a new tab) | Plans, prices, Free Mode limits, team features | 21 Oct 2026 |
Not yet verified
These are gaps in our research, not claims about the product.
- Whether a free plan or trial exists
- Deployment and hosting limits
- How credits are used
- The currency code
Research note
- Vendor-documented: prices, plan limits, features and terms are taken from the sources above on the dates shown.
- Editorial interpretation: the verdict, good fits, tradeoffs and workflows are our reading of those facts. None of it comes from testing the tool.
- Unverified: anything listed under "Not yet verified" is a gap in our research, not a claim about the product.
Update history
- 20 Oct 2026 · Added a sourced product overview; paid prices and hands-on performance remain unverified.
- 21 Oct 2026 · Re-researched from the vendor's official pages: pricing, limits, platform and API details.
Spotted something out of date? Tell us.