AI app and website builders

App builders turn a prompt, a design or a repository into a running app, usually with hosting included. They differ mainly in what the free plan lets you publish and in the unit that limits you: credits, tokens or messages.

Generated apps still need review. Authentication, payments and data handling should be tested with real scenarios before anything goes live.

Compare plans and tradeoffs

Documented plan details, listed alphabetically. Free-plan availability does not mean every feature is included. Compare confirmed free plans across categories.

Scroll sideways in the table to compare prices and tradeoffs.

AI app and website builders: free limits, pricing and tradeoffs
ToolFree planPaid entry priceMain tradeoff
BoltChecked 21 Oct 20261M tokens a month (300K daily); 10MB uploads; 333K web requests a month; public and private projects; Bolt branding on websitesFrom $18/mo (currency not named), billed annuallyFree tokens do not roll over and are capped daily, and Bolt branding appears on free websites.
LovableChecked 21 Oct 2026No credit card; daily grant of 5 build credits (up to 30 a month); 20 Cloud credits a month; unlimited collaborators; 5 lovable.app domains; invite-only publishingFrom $25/mo (currency not named), billed monthlyFree publishing is invite-only, and credits are the unit that limits how much you can build.
ReplitChecked 21 Oct 2026Not confirmedFrom $18/mo (currency not named), billed annually, or $20 (currency not named) month-to-monthA free plan is not listed on the pricing page, and credits for more powerful models are limited to the amount included.
v0Checked 21 Oct 20267 messages a day; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub syncFrom $30/user/mo (currency not named), billing frequency not statedFree use is capped at 7 messages a day, and the page does not state the billing interval for the paid plans.

4 tools researched

Filter and sort
  • App builders

    Bolt

    Describe an app in chat and build it with hosting included; free plan of 1M tokens.

    Best for: Starting an app from a prompt, a Figma file or a GitHub repository

    Free plan
    From $18/mo (currency not named), billed annuallyChecked 21 Oct 2026
  • App builders

    Lovable

    Turn a prompt into an editable web app; free daily credits and a $25 Pro plan.

    Best for: Turning a web-app brief into an editable prototype that a team can build on

    Free plan
    From $25/mo (currency not named), billed monthlyChecked 21 Oct 2026
  • App builders

    Replit

    Build and deploy apps from a prompt in the browser; plans from $20 a month.

    Best for: People who want to build, host and share an app from one browser workspace

    Free options not stated
    From $18/mo (currency not named), billed annuallyor $20 (currency not named) month-to-monthChecked 21 Oct 2026
  • App builders

    v0

    Generate and deploy UI and apps from prompts; free plan of 7 messages a day.

    Best for: Designing and shipping interface prototypes that deploy to Vercel

    Free plan
    From $30/user/mo (currency not named), billing frequency not statedChecked 21 Oct 2026

Recommendations by need

Chosen from published plan details. Not hands-on tested, and not influenced by affiliate status.

A free plan with hosting and clearly stated token limits

Bolt

Free lists 1M tokens a month (300K daily), 10MB uploads and hosting, with Bolt branding on free websites.

Free daily credits and unlimited collaborators

Lovable

Free lists a daily grant of 5 build credits (up to 30 a month) and unlimited collaborators, with invite-only publishing.

Interface generation that deploys to Vercel

v0

Free lists 7 messages a day with deployment to Vercel and GitHub sync.

A paid workspace with agents and collaborators

Replit

Core is $20 a month ($18 on annual billing), and Pro lists 10 parallel agents and up to 15 collaborators.

What to look for

Free grants

Check how much you can build for free and how it resets: daily credits, a monthly token pool or a daily message cap.

Publishing limits

Some free plans publish only to invited users or show vendor branding. Custom domains usually start on the first paid plan.

Pricing unit

Credits, tokens and messages are not interchangeable. Compare what a typical build costs in each tool's own unit.

Hosting and teams

Look at hosting, databases, roles and SSO, especially if more than one person will work on the app.

Other categories: AI 3D tools, AI assistants, AI automation tools, AI coding tools, AI image tools, AI music tools, AI presentation tools, AI research tools, AI video tools, AI voice and audio tools, AI writing and document tools, AI customer support, AI cybersecurity tools, AI data analysis, AI design tools, AI education tools, AI finance operations, AI HR tools, AI meeting note-takers, AI model platforms, AI sales and CRM, AI translation tools.