Verdict
Is v0's free plan enough to judge it, and what do the per-user plans add?
The Free plan lists a 7 message-a-day limit with deployment to Vercel, Design Mode and GitHub sync. Plus ($30 per user a month) and Business ($100) include $30 of monthly credits and $2 of free daily credits per user.
Who should consider it. Consider it if you work in the Vercel ecosystem and want generated UI that deploys there.
Start here: first steps with v0
Editorial guidance based on the vendor details we recorded. We have not tested v0, and we do not describe its screens or settings.
- Who should start with it
- Designing and shipping interface prototypes that deploy to Vercel.
- Before you create an account
- Pick one real job, for example "Build an app or website", and prepare invented or non-sensitive input for the first try.
- Read the vendor's data and privacy terms. Our privacy review checklist lists what to look for.
- Commercial-use terms: we have not verified them. Read the vendor's terms for the plan you will use.
- Which plan to start with
- Start on the free plan. The limits we recorded: 7 messages a day; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub sync.
- A first small task
- Try a small version of a real case like this one: A designer or developer prototyping a UI on the free plan.
- How to tell whether it helps
- Time the job by hand first. Then record minutes taken, minutes of editing and credits or usage used. Use the trial scorecard.
- Common first-week mistakes
- Spending credits or usage on experiments without noting how much one job used.
- Adding seats before you know the tool works for you, or missing a seat minimum.
- Building a routine on a free limit that resets daily or never, without checking which.
- Putting private or customer data in before reading how the vendor handles it.
- When to consider another tool
- Anyone who needs more than 7 messages a day without paying.
- Anyone who needs to opt out of training by default on a cheaper plan: that default is listed on Business.
Alternatives: Lovable, Bolt. Reasons to switch.
What v0 actually does
- Generates interfaces and apps from prompts, with Design Mode and GitHub sync.
- Deploys apps to Vercel from the free plan.
- Plus and Business include monthly credits and free daily credits per user; Business has training opt-out by default.
- Enterprise adds SAML SSO, role-based access control and support SLAs.
Source: v0 pricing page (opens in a new tab).
Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere
Good fits
- A designer or developer prototyping a UI on the free plan.
- A team on Vercel that wants shared credits per user.
Scenarios are illustrative, based on plan limits and documented features.
Consider alternatives if
- Anyone who needs more than 7 messages a day without paying.
- Anyone who needs to opt out of training by default on a cheaper plan: that default is listed on Business.
Practical workflows
Illustrative: built from documented features, not from testing.
Prototype a dashboard screen and deploy it
Outcome: A deployed prototype you can share for feedback
- Describe the dashboard and its main components in a prompt.
- Use Design Mode to adjust layout and styling.
- Sync the project to GitHub and deploy it to Vercel.
- Review the code and the preview before you share the link.
Strengths and limitations
Strengths Vendor-documented
- A free plan with a clearly stated daily limit
- Deployment to Vercel and GitHub sync are included on Free
- Credits per user are stated for Plus and Business
Limitations and cautions Documented limits and editorial guidance
- Free is limited to 7 messages a day
- Prices are per user, so team costs scale with seats
Hands-on testing
Not tested by us yet, so this page describes what the vendor documents. How testing is recorded.
Pricing
Free
Free plan7 messages a day; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub sync
Free trial
Not statedA trial is separate from a free plan.
Cheapest paid plan
PlusFrom $30/user/mo (currency not named), billing frequency not stated
Show all 4 plans and limits
| Plan | Price and billing | Limits and inclusions |
|---|---|---|
| Free Free |
| 7 messages a day; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub sync |
| Plus |
| $30 of included monthly credits per user; $2 of free daily credits on login per user |
| Business |
| Same credits as Plus; training opt-out by default |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing (contact sales) | SAML SSO; role-based access control; support SLAs |
How usage is counted
- Free: a 7 message-a-day limit.
- Plus and Business: $30 of included monthly credits per user and $2 of free daily credits on login per user.
- Pricing model
- Per seat or user, Credits
- Currency
- Shown as "$"; the vendor's page does not name the currency
- Commercial use
- Not verified
- API
- Not confirmed · Not covered on the pricing page.
- Pricing checked
- 21 Oct 2026 · Vendor pricing page (opens in a new tab)
- Paid plans are listed per user per month; the page does not say whether they are billed monthly or annually.
Prices are shown as each vendor lists them. Where a vendor shows only a "$" sign, its page does not name the currency, and vendors may show a local currency or regional price. Confirm on the vendor's page before buying.
Alternatives
Lovable
Reason to consider it: Free plan with daily build credits and unlimited collaborators; publishing is invite-only on Free.
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
Bolt
Reason to consider it: Free plan of 1M tokens a month with hosting included.
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
Replit
Reason to consider it: A browser workspace with agents and hosting, from $20 a month.
- Free access: Replit is "free options not stated"; v0 is "free plan".
- Paid prices are in different, unnamed or not comparable currencies, so they are not compared here.
Frequently asked questions
Does v0 have a free plan?
Yes. The free plan lists: 7 messages a day; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub sync.
How much does v0 cost?
The lowest-priced paid plan is Plus: from $30/user/mo (currency not named), billing frequency not stated. Larger plans are quoted by the vendor. Annual-billing prices are shown per month but are paid yearly. Pricing was checked 21 Oct 2026.
Does v0 have an API?
We could not confirm this from an official page. Not covered on the pricing page.
Can I use v0 output commercially?
We have not verified the commercial-use terms. That is a gap in our research, not a statement about the product. Read the vendor's terms before publishing output commercially.
Keep comparing
Sources and update history
| Source | What it covered | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| v0 pricing page (opens in a new tab) | Plans, prices, credits, free-plan limits | 21 Oct 2026 |
Not yet verified
These are gaps in our research, not claims about the product.
- Whether paid prices are billed monthly or annually
- Enterprise pricing
- How credits map to messages
Research note
- Vendor-documented: prices, plan limits, features and terms are taken from the sources above on the dates shown.
- Editorial interpretation: the verdict, good fits, tradeoffs and workflows are our reading of those facts. None of it comes from testing the tool.
- Unverified: anything listed under "Not yet verified" is a gap in our research, not a claim about the product.
Update history
- 20 Oct 2026 · Added a sourced product overview; paid prices and hands-on performance remain unverified.
- 21 Oct 2026 · Re-researched from the vendor's official pages: pricing, limits, platform and API details.
Spotted something out of date? Tell us.